SAMMinistries is honored to be under the leadership of a distinguished Senior Team, Board of Directors and Advisory Council.

Leadership Team

Navarra R. Williams
President and CEO

With over 30 years of leadership experience, Navarra R. Williams joined SAMMinistries in August of 2007 as President and CEO.

Read More
Dorothy Morris
Chief Financial Officer

With over 24 years of experience in the non-profit arena, Dorothy joined SAMMinistries in February 2006. As Chief Financial Officer, Dorothy directs the organization’s financial planning and accounting practices as well as its relationship with banking/investment institutions, stakeholder…

Read More
Nikisha Baker
Chief Development Officer

With more than 11 years of experience in nonprofit fundraising, Nikisha J. Baker joined SAMMinistries in September of 2015. As Chief Development Officer, Nikisha is responsible for the planning and implementation of SAMMinistries’ fundraising strategy.

Prior to joining SAMMinistrie…

Read More
Gay Lynn Schwenk
Vice President of Programs

Gay Lynn, a native of San Antonio who has worked in social services in our community for more than 20 years, joined SAMMinistries in September of 2016.  As Vice President of Programs, she will be responsible for oversight of SAMMinistries programs and staff serving families and individuals…

Read More
Tracy Ryan
Director of Information Technology

After spending more than 13 years as an expatriate in Illinois, Tracy Ryan reunited with her native Texas roots and joined the SAMMinistries Leadership Team in late 2011 as the Director of Information Technology.  Bringing a multitude of experience to the table, she leads the IT services t…

Read More

Board of Directors

Stephanie Davis Chair, Valero Energy Corporation
Jon McDowell Vice Chair, BKD, LLP
Rob Killen Secretary, Kaufman Killen Law Firm
Don Crews
Rick Rosenblum Immediate Past Chair
Brandon Carter Chairman and President, USAA Life Insurance Company
Katherine David Strasburger & Price, LLP
Tom Keenan Kahlig Auto Group
Rev. Carol Morehead St. Mark’s Episcopal Church
Michael Nance Catholic Life Insurance
John Prinzing Capital Group
Todd Robertson Nationwide
Peter F. Rockwood RMD, LLC
Nora Shea Scott
Juanita Sepulveda PTSD Foundation of America-San Antonio
Van Stewart SWBC Mortgage
Patricia Stout Alamo Travel Group
Bill Waldrip EnCap Flatrock Midstream
Navarra R. Williams President & CEO – SAMMinistries

Advisory Council

Ann Parker
Beverley McClure
Deborah Amini
Denise Green
Ed Somers
Harvey Najim
John Eadie
Marie Smith
Marty Landon
Mike Stoltz
Renée Flores
Rev. Dr. Louis Zbinden
Ed Cross
Leanne King

Email Sign Up

Sign up to receive the latest news, stories, and events
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.